My Roof Leaks. Do I Need To Have It Replaced Completely?

My Roof Is Leaking

Not necessarily. Leaks can result from flashings that have come loose or a section of the roof system being damaged. A complete roof system failure, however, generally is irreversible and a result of improper installation or choice of materials or the roof system installation is inappropriate for the home or building.

What Are My Options If I Decide To Re-roof?

You have two basic options:

You can choose a complete replacement of the roof system, involving a tear-off of your existing roof system, or re-cover the existing roof system, involving only the installation of a new roof system.  If you’ve already had one re-cover installed on your original roof system, check with a professional roofing contractor.  In many instances, building code requirements allow no more than one roof system re-cover before a complete roof replacement is necessary.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “My Roof Leaks. Do I Need To Have It Replaced Completely?”

  1. EPDM Coatings Says:

    Well i think its better for you to change your roof and installed a new roof. I would like to suggest you to go for metal roofs. I am sure metal roofs would be the best solution for your house.

Leave a Reply

